Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone {First UK Adult Edition}

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Country: United Kingdom

Language: English (British)

First Edition UK adult paperback

5th printing, printed in 1998

ISBN: 9780747542988

First printing published September 11, 1998 by Bloomsbury Publishing

Acquired July 31, 2015

I found this for 3 dollars and I knew I needed it simply because of the different cover. It came in pretty decent condition, and I haven’t seen a copy with this cover before.

I laugh so hard when I read the descriptions of the adult editions and think about the reason behind Bloomsbury making them. Hey, I guess if I bought one then others do to. Read this and tell me you aren’t laughing:

When a letter arrives for unhappy but ordinary Harry Potter, a decade-old secret is revealed to him that apparently he’s the last to know. His parents were wizards, killed by a Dark Lord’s curse when Harry was just a baby, and which he somehow survived. Escaping his hideous Muggle guardians for Hogwarts, a wizarding school brimming with ghosts and enchantments, Harry stumbles upon a sinister adventure when he finds a three-headed dog guarding a room on the third floor. Then he hears of a missing stone with astonishing powers which could be valuable, dangerous, or both.

Yeah. I love the black and white on color; it looks great. Happy to have this!

Leave a Reply

