Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal {2015 Edition}

Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by J.K. Rowling

Country: Spain

Language: Spanish

Second Edition Spanish paperback

1st printing, printed in March 2015

ISBN: 9788498386318

First printing published March 2015 by Salamandra

Acquired August 2, 2015

I first found out about these new editions with different covers when I was at BookExpo America in New York. I was flipping through the daily show paper and I stumbled across a Spanish Publishers ad with a picture of this cover on it. So, I wrote down the booth number, and later on went to find the booth. I struck up a conversation with someone there and turns out they didn’t have them yet, but said they’d send me one when they did. I gave them my card, and walked away with a smile on my face. A couple months later, I contacted them and gave them my address, and I started worrying when I didn’t get a reply in two weeks. But, thankfully, later I got an email and a week later I found this in my mailbox.

This edition is so cool. I really do like the cover though I prefer the original Spanish one. This cover is fresh and new, almost a spin on the original British cover. His head seems out of proportion but the colors and art are great. There is something curious about my copy that I haven’t seen on any other copy; the title on my book isn’t raised. Why? I have no clue. My best guess is that the ones Spanish Publishers is distributing to the US are all flat and glossy and the one in Spain distributed by Salamandra is raised. Weird. Regardless, I love it and as I’m learning Spanish, I’m hoping to start reading this slowly!

Leave a Reply

