#14: Harrius Potter et Philosophi Lapis {Latin Edition}

Harrius Potter et Philosophi Lapis by J.K. Rowling

Country: Vatican City, Ancient Rome

Language: Latin

First Edition Latin hardback

2nd printing, printed in 2004

ISBN:9781582348254

First printing published October 4, 2004 by Bloomsbury Childrens

Acquired: August 17, 2015

So, I go to Half Price Books a lot. You can find some great books there, with some great prices. When I saw the Irish edition of Harry Potter at the store, I never thought I would find anything as great as that there. Lo and behold, I found #14 in my collection at Half Price Books, and my mom got it for me as a present.

This edition is amazing; the dustjacket has a different texture than the Irish one and if you take it off there’s a surprise; a beautiful gold outlined Hogwarts Express that is unique to this edition. It has black boards and the original UK cover, with Dumbledore on the back instead of the “young wizard.”

One Comment Add yours

  1. Wow! It looks beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

